Most sixes in ‪IPL‬

192 Chris Gayle(KKR/RCB)
IPL-5 match between Delhi Daredevils and Royal Challengers Banglore

The big hitter Gayle leads the most sixes hit list with 192 sixes. He played for KKR and RCB, with a highest score of 175* and highest of 17 sixes in an innings.

134 Suresh Raina(CSK)

The perennial king of IPL, Suresh Raina has hit 134 sixes in 115 matches.

131 Rohit Sharma(DC/MI)
2 time IPL winner Rohit Sharma has hit 131 sixes so far in 114 matches so far.

115 Yusuf Pathan(RR/KKR)
yusuf-pathan-in-IPL - Copy
3 time IPL winner with Rajasthan and Kolkata, Yusuf Pathan has hit 115 sixes in 107 matches. His highest in an innings are 8 sixes in his 100 against MI for RR in 2009.

110 Yuvraj Singh(KXIP/PWI/RCB)
yuvi - Copy
The costliest player in the previous 2 IPL auctions, Yuvraj Singh has hit 110 sixes in 84 matches in IPL for KXIP, PWI and RCB. This year he will play for Delhi Daredevils who bought him for a whopping 16 crore INR.

109 MS Dhoni(CSK)
MS - Copy
2 time IPL and 2 time CLT20 winner MS Dhoni, has hit 109 sixes for CSK in 112 matches. He has led CSK since IPL’s inception in 2008 and has ben one of the most successful captains reaching the last 4 in all the IPLs so far.

103 Virender Sehwag(DD/KXIP)
Former Delhi Daredevils captain Sehwag has hit 103 sixes in 96 matches with 8 sixes in an innings in his 122 against MI in the last IPL.

95 Shane Watson(RR)
Watson - Copy

Current Rajasthan Royals captain Shane Watson has been part of RR outfit since 2008 and has hit 95 sixes in his IPL career.

92 Adam Gilchrist(DC/KXIP)
IPL winner Adam Gilchrist hit 92 sixes in 80 matches with a max of 10 sixes in his 109 against MI for Deccan in 2008 IPL.

89 Robin Uthappa(RCB/KKR/PWI)
Robin Uthappa has hit 89 sixes playing for 3 teams during the IPL history. He scored the most runs in the previous IPL in 2014 and would like to repeat the feat again.

87 Virat Kohli(RCB)
RCB player for since 2008, Virat Kohli has hit 87 sixes.